ABOUT
SHUMAN DEVELOPMENT GROUP

 

Shuman Development Group is a commercial  real estate development company, founded  in 1994, whose focus is on acquiring and  redeveloping prime commercial properties  primarily within Reading’s Central Business District.

STAFF

Alan Shuman
President & Broker of Record

Ken Berg
Chief Financial Officer
kberg@investinreading.com

Marina A. Shuman
Advertising & Marketing Coordinator

Isamar Bueno
Office Manager/Sales & Marketing
ibueno@investinreading.com

Isaiah Gomez
Property Manager
igomez@investinreading.com

Kelly Weir
Property Manager
kweir@investinreading.com

Vickie De’Angelo
Horitculturist

Heidi Yanez
Events Manager
hyanez@investinreading.com

Tommy Frasqueri
Special Projects Manager
tfrasqueri@investinreading.com

As the only commercial real estate company founded, headquartered and primarily focused within the City of Reading, Shuman Development Group has a prevailing lead over other agencies in obtaining and supplying information regarding the availability and pricing of investment property within the City limits.

Shuman Development Group has redeveloped, sold or leased over 2,000,000 square feet and nearly $100 million of commercial property in downtown Reading. It is the full intent of Shuman Development Group aggressively facilitate the revitalization of the City of Reading.

Founded in 1994 by Alan Shuman, with extensive experience in building renovations and real estate development, and Marina Shuman with a degree in environmental sciences and remediation. Shuman Development Group is currently the ONLY development company founded and headquartered in downtown Reading.

In 2001, after negotiating numerous significant commercial real estate transactions, Alan W. Shuman earned his Pennsylvania Real Estate Broker License and further added professional commercial real estate investment and development consulting to SDG’s list of services.